My pledges

Andy launches pledges with Ed Miliband

Andy launches pledges with Ed Miliband

During my by-election campaign I made six pledges to residents of Corby and East Northamptonshire.

I’ve met thousands of local people and listened to their views and concerns. These pledges show that I have listened to local people and take what they say seriously.

I want you to remember these pledges and judge me on them at the next election.

My pledges are:

Save our hospital services. I will do everything I can to protect our hospital – and I’ll fight for better services in Corby and East Northants too.

Read what I’m doing to protect Kettering General Hospital.

More jobs for young people and help for local firms. I’ll back a tax on bankers bonuses to pay for a Jobs Guarantee for young people and a one-year national insurance tax break for small firms taking on extra workers. If we are to rebuild Britain as One Nation, everyone must play their part.

Read what I’m doing for create more jobs in the area.

A One Nation deal for local families and pensioners. I’ll campaign to stop the unfair tax on pensioners and to force energy companies to cut fuel bills.

Read what I’m doing for local families.

Safe communities. I’ll battle to keep police and PCSOs on our streets and I will press for the streetlights to be turned back on.

Read what I’m doing to make our community safer.

Action on immigration and agency workers. I’ll campaign to stop recruitment agencies hiring only from overseas and work with employers to ensure local people get a fair deal.

Read what I’m doing on immigration and agency workers.

I’ll always put local people first. I’ll listen to you all year round and take what you say seriously. I’ll be a full-time MP and I’ll work hard for residents in all our towns and villages. I won’t let you down.

Read what I’m doing for all areas of Corby and East Northamptonshire.

13 Comments on “My pledges”

  1. […] are essential to our safety and security and I pledged during my by-election campaign to press for them to be turned back on across Corby and East […]

  2. […] Sawford MP for Corby (Known locally as Corby and East Northants) new in the job his web site: https://andysawford.wordpress.com/2012/11/18/my-pledges/  lists six pledges he made when he was […]

  3. […] mentioned my 6 election pledges, one of which is to support a tax on bankers bonuses to pay for a Jobs Guarantee for young people […]

  4. […] of my 6 pledges is to work for safer communities by pushing for more police and PCSOs on our streets and pressing […]

  5. […] of my 6 pledges is to listen to local people all year […]

  6. […] When I was elected I promised action on Employment Agencies. […]

  7. […] I was elected I promised to take action on employment agencies. In Corby there is a high concentration of agencies and many operate in the food and distribution […]

  8. […] of my 6 pledges is to protect the vital health services in Corby and East […]

  9. Andy Sawford says:

    […] of my 6 pledges is to support local business and work hard to support new jobs across Corby and East […]

  10. […] of my 6 pledges is to help young people find good jobs and support local business. This is why I am delighted to […]

  11. […] of my election pledges is to campaign to force energy companies to cut fuel […]

  12. […] of my 6 pledges is to listen to local people all year […]

  13. […] jobs for young people is one of my 6 key pledges and I am very pleased that “Experience Corby” has got off to such a good […]


Leave a Reply

