Corby Army Reserves visit

I recently visited the Corby Army Reserves Centre. Reservists have a very important role alongside our regular forces in conflict, peace keeping and humanitarian work. The man briefing me in the picture is WO2 Simons of 118 Rec Company who trains Corby reservists. He won a medal for recovering a tank from a battlefield working under fire for 9 hours. I asked the reservists and regulars that I met to keep in touch with me and let me know if there is any way I can support them.

20140215-090540.jpg

20140215-090547.jpg

Leave a Reply

